tarte Radiance Ritual Travel Set // Is it worth it?

Hey guys! Today I will be talking about the tarte Radiance Ritual Set. I love Tarte, they have amazing makeup products. I also think they have some of the best holiday sets! 

So here is what it looks like:

The set includes: (1.7 oz) Rainforest of the Sea Deep Dive Cleansing Gel, (1.104 oz) Rainforest of the Sea Marine Boosting Mist, (.035) Rainforest of the Sea Drench Lip Splash Lipstick in Cabana Boy, (0.5 oz) Maracuja Oil, and (0.05 oz) Amazonian Clay 12-hour Highlighter in Exposed. 

Let’s start with the deep dive cleansing gel. It is amazing! It’s not my first time using it and it was actually pretty much the only reason I wanted to get this set. I feel like it really cleans my face & lathers nicely. It also smells lovely.

Next, the Marine boosting mist.  I have also tried this before. I really like this product for when I want a lighter foundation or bb cream coverage. I also use sometimes to make blending easier. But it’s not really something too special to me. It smells citrusy, like grapefruit, so that’s something to keep in mind. Another thing, I received mine with the bottle messed up in 2 places but it’s no big deal to me.

Now the Drench Lip Splash Lipstick in Cabana Boy. I actually have 2 of these. Very pretty color but it goes on my lips pretty pink. I don’t know why but it definitely doesn’t look too pink in the tube. Due to that, I have not worn it out so I can’t talk about the longitivity of it. I will insert a picture of both of mine but keep in mind you only will receive ONE (1). 

 

The Maracuja Oil. I have not totally tried this yet but I really like face oils. I have been wanting to try it out. It isn’t a thick oil, thankfully, because those feel gross. I haven’t heard too many claims about this but I am excited to try it. All I’m really expecting it to do is just moisturize but nothing like help acne scars or anything special. So keep a look out for a review on this!

Finally, the Amazonian Clay Highlighter in exposed. Very very pretty. It has a bit more shimmer in it (it seems like) compared to my current highter (which isn’t a matte one). Not too much to say about this but it is a backup for me. I don’t like it enough to use it as a main highlighter, especially since it has talc. (I have been trying to avoid talc lately due to some things I have read.) Fyi, I have a pink light in my room so the highlighter may not come out as light as it is, I may retake it in order to give you guys a better look!

So overall is it worth it? Yes! I would totally buy this another 5 times if I could. For me the only no go is the lipstick only because of the color but that’s just me. I hope this helped you & see you on my next post!

Business Inquires? mymakeuplifeblog@gmail (:

Leave a Reply

